Is Chipotle Halal


Chipotle Store Front
Photo Courtesy: Mike Mozart

Chipotle is beloved by many around the world, it’s a great on the go option to eat a relatively healthy lunch. However, muslims living abroad may be wondering whether their food is halal or not. More specifically though, we wanted to know if their meat was halal.

Meat served in Chipotle is not Halal. We reached out to Chipotle and they confirmed that their meat is not Halal.

We Contacted Chipotle Directly To Find Out If Their Food Is Halal

To confirm whether or not their meat is halal, we reached out to Chipotle directly. We E-mailed them saying:

Hello,

Hope your day is going well.

I wanted to know if the chicken and beef served at Chipotle is halal? I was also curious to know if specific franchises in the U.S or Canada do serve halal meats?

Thank you

Halal Guidance Team

They replied back saying:

Hello,

Thank you so much for reaching out. Sadly, Chipotle meat is not halal. Have a great week!

Sincerely

Chipotle Customer Care Coordinator

Meat Served In Chipotle Is Not Halal, Now What?

Disappointing news for many, we’re sure. However, if you’re out with friends and find yourself at a Chipotle, there are still some options you may want to consider before bailing out:

You can try out a vegetarian bowl and put the following in your order:

  • cilantro-lime rice (choice of white rice or brown rice)
  • black beans or pinto beans
  • grilled vegetables
  • lettuce
  • corn
  • salsa
  • sour cream
  • cheese (made with a vegetable-based rennet)
  • guacamole (extra charge)

Alternative Options at Chipotle That You Can Eat To Remain On A Halal Diet

  • Vegetarian bowl / burrito
  • Meat Free Salad
  • Chips
  • Chips & Guacamole
  • Chips & Tomato Salsa
  • Chips &Roasted Chilli-Corn Salsa

Recent Posts