Is TWIX Chocolate Halal or Haram?

Twix chocolate wrapper
Photo Credit: ulricaloeb

TWIX has been around since forever and is found everywhere. Given how popular it is, we had to find out whether TWIX Chocolate is halal or not.

After directly contacting Mar Wrigley North America (the owner of the TWIX brand), the TWIX chocolate bar is Halal. Furthermore, based on our correspondence with the parent company, other flavors of TWIX chocolate bars such as TWIX Triple chocolate, TWIX White Bar, TWIX Caramel Cookie Bar Dark, and TWIX Peanut Butter are also halal.

To find out whether Twix chocolate is halal or not, we reached out to Mars Wrigley North America, the parent company of the Twix chocolate brand to find out. We will also go through their ingredient list to find out if there are any suspicious ingredients.

Mars Wrigley North America Told Us That TWIX Chocolate is Halal

To make sure we’re giving our readers the full scope, we included a transcript of our conversation with Mars Wrigley North America, the owner of the TWIX brand, to find out whether TWIX is halal or not.

Here’s what we asked them


Hope Your day is going well.

I wanted to know if TWIX chocolate is halal? if not, what’s the ingredient used that does not make it halal?

Thank you, much appreciated!!

Halal Guidance Team

Their customer care responded to us by saying:


Thank you for contacting us about TWIX®. We appreciate your interest in knowing if our product is Halal and we understand the importance of this matter for you.

Below is the list of our TWIX® that are suitable for Halal:

1. TWIX® Bar
2. TWIX® Triple Chocolate
3. TWIX® White Bar
4. TWIX® Caramel Cookie Bar Dark
5. TWIX® Peanut Butter

Also, you can always refer to the packaging because we always put the Halal certification if our specific product is suitable for the Halal diet.

We hope this information is helpful and wish you a great day!

 Kind regards, MJ

Mars Consumer Care

Given the correspondence, it is clear that the regular TWIX bar as well as their other flavors mentioned above are in fact halal.

To double check we looked at the ingredient list of the regular TWIX chocolate bar to see if there’s any ingredient that may be questionable.

TWIX Chocolate Bar Ingredients – Is it Halal?

Here’s a list of ingredients of TWIX Chocolate bar (source):

  • Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, pgpr, artificial flavors),
  • Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid)
  • Sugar
  • Palm oil
  • Corn syrup
  • Skim milk
  • Dextrose
  • Less than 2% – salt
  • Cocoa powder
  • Soy lecithin
  • Modified corn starch
  • Baking soda
  • Artificial flavor

Given the list of ingredients, it looks like TWIX is almost vegan except for the milk. For our case though, Based on the ingredients list, TWIX chocolate does not contain any haram ingredients.

Where to Buy TWIX

Here’s a list of TWIX chocolate bars that you can get your hands on with a click of a button!

TWIX Chocolate Bar

Check it out on Amazon (link to Amazon)

TWIX White Bar

Check it out on Amazon (link to Amazon)

Final Thoughts

Given our research, by contacting Mars Wrigley North America and by examining the ingredients list of the TWIX chocolate bar, we are confident that TWIX chocolate bars are in fact halal.


I am a Muslim that has been living in North America for more than a decade. I am keen on knowing which foods, lifestyle choices, and financial decisions that are halal or not. I enjoy sharing this information with my readers and do the research myself so that readers don't have to.

Recent Posts